Ohio University Office of Career Services


Welcome Students & Alumni, Fall Quarter 2010 by Christy R

Welcome Ohio University Students and Alumni to the 2010-2011 School Year!

As we settle back into our routines for the new year, I’d like to take a moment to introduce myself and the Office of Career Services. My name is Christy Robe, and I’m a senior publication design major in the School of Visual Communication. This year I’m excited to be working with Career Services as the PR and Graphic Design PACE student. One of my responsibilities will be maintaining this blog, and so I’d like to take a moment to let readers know what to look forward to for the upcoming year.

Career Services is dedicated to assisting OU students and alumni with career development and the job search process. Whether you are a freshman trying to determine a major, or a senior sending out job applications, or an alum transitioning from an internship to a full-time job, we have services, resources, and connections that can help you!

We provide major and career advising, job search assistance, online career development and job resources, workshops, and four annual career fairs. Follow us on our blog, Twitter, and Facebook to find relevant and up-to-date information to help you succeed in your chosen career.

Good luck for the new school year!

-Christy Robe, PR & Graphic Design

For complete information on services offered through Career Services, visit www.ohio.edu/careers

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This site is EXTREMELY difficult to navaigate and read. I have been looking over several different college career services office web pages and this is one of worst I have seen yet. There is so much information on it that I found after about 20 seconds I was done even looking at the site. I am not trying to be too critical but I thought you should know. You need to clean the site up and making much more user friendly. You need to remember the target audience and clearly you have forgotten that.

Comment by Mari

This is the best website I’ve ever seen. I absolutely love it. Other people should think before they comment.

Comment by Bob




Leave a Reply

